It’s time again for the White Clay Creek Concert Series! Come out for  lively and diverse outdoor concerts at the band stage in Carpenter Recreation Area. Bring your picnic supper, blanket, or lawn chairs. Concerts are free.  However, park entrance fee in effect. (So make sure you have your Delaware State Parks Pass!)

 

Concert Hotline 302-368-6560.

 

Wed. June 8, 6:30pm – Newark Community BandMarches, Broadway Show Tunes, Light Classics

Wed. June 15, 6:30pm – Unity ReggaeRoots Reggae

Wed. June 22, 6:30pm – Christine Havrilla and the Gypsy FuzzNeofunkadelicfolkpoptwangrock

Wed. June 29, 6:30pm – Oh Boy! A Buddy HollyBuddy Holly and Rockabilly

Wed. July 6, 6:30pm – The Texas HeatCountry

Wed. July 13, 6:30pm – Sin CityAmericana

Wed. July 20, 6:30pm – Dukes of DestinyBlues

Wed. July 27, 6:30pm – Keystone Mountain BoysBluegrass

Wed. August 3, 6:30pm – Sean Reilly and Sinatra TrioSinatra Style

Wed. August 10, 6:30pm – USNA Electric BrigadePop Music

Wed. August 17, 6:30pm – Apex RevolutionToday’s Country and 80’s Rock

Wed. August 24, 6:30pm – ChorduroyRock Reggae Soul Funk

Wed. August 31, 6:30pm – Special Program – Family Stories and Dance

 

* Mon. September 5, 3:00pmBoy in Black: A Johnny Cash Tribute * Labor Day * note early start time!

 

For Directions to the White Clay Creek Carpenter Recreation Area Click Here!

Concerts are free.  However, park entrance fee in effect, so make sure you have your Delaware State Parks Pass! (Or pay $4 – $5 to park your car in the park.)

Concert Hotline 302-368-6560.

(Visited 578 times, 1 visits today)